Township Committee

2021 twp committee
(Pictured from left to right) Committeeman Bruce Levinson, Deputy Mayor Bruce MacLachlan, Mayor Leila Gilmore, Committeeman Gerard Clauss, Committeeman Ken Montgomery


Hainesport Township’s mission is to serve our citizens with the utmost respect, integrity and professionalism through providing  solutions to challenges presented and service utilizing the most cost effective and efficient method.

Message from Our Mayor

     Welcome to the Hainesport Township website. Providing our residents with public information in a professional and friendly manner is our goal. I hope you enjoy everything that Hainesport has to offer.

     If you should have a question, concern, or an idea for making Hainesport an even better place to live, please contact me. My e-mail address is and copy the administrator at


Leila Gilmore 


CommitteeLiaisonDeputy Liaison


Leila GilmoreBruce MacLachlan

Construction Code & Enforcement

Gerard Clauss

Bruce MacLachlan

Economic Development

Leila Gilmore

Bruce MacLachlan


Leila GilmoreKen Montgomery

Hainesport Education Foundation

Ken Montgomery


Public Safety

Gerard ClaussBruce Levinson

Public Works

Gerard ClaussBruce MacLachlan
Board of Chosen FreeholdersGerard Claussn/a
Senior Citizens ClubLeila Gilmoren/a
Environmental CommissionBruce Levinsonn/a
Recreation CommissionBruce Levinsonn/a